Selected participants TROMP 2020 are announced

The jury selected 30 young percussion talents from all over the world to participate in TROMP 2020.

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

The jury selected 30 young percussion talent from all over the world to participate in TROMP 2020. In total 22 men and 8 women are granted a spot in first round.

The members of the jury are Arnold Marinissen (Netherlands, chairman), Michael Burritt (USA), Alexandre Esperet (France), Momoko Kamiya (Japan), Mark Pekarsky (Russia), Ruwen Yang (China), and Yi-Ping Yang (Taiwan/France). 


The selection for participation was done anonymously and concluded the following talents to participate in TROMP 2020:
Daniel Bolba
Diego Casado
Yi Chen
Cédric Gyger
Nozomi Hiwatashi
Noel Holloway
Meng-Fu Hsieh
Yao-Te Hsieh
Jiyeon Kim
Tamara Kurkiewicz
Ti-Hsien Lai
Anja Lavrenčič
Ching-Yun Lin
Ling Lu
Aya Masui
Loïc Morin
Damian Oleksiak
Tom Pritchard
Jaouen Rudolf
Agostinho Sequeira
Guillem Serrano
Natsumi Shimada
Shingo Takase
Sebastian Wielandt
Daan Wilms
Yuan Xia
Oliver Xu
Yinzhi Yang
Fabian Ziegler

More news

    TROMP aftermovie 2020

    Check out the TROMP 2020 aftermovie! In a few minutes you will get all the highlights from the competition and festival.

    Agostinho is getting noticed!

    In this podcasts he tell you everything about the challenges that come with an online competition during a pandemic, performing live at Podium Witteman and Bimhuis and his interview in Adams magazine

    Marijn ten Harmsen van der Beek is stepping down as chairman of the Tromp Music Biennale Foundation

    The TROMP team and cooperation partner Muziekgebouw Eindhoven are very grateful to Marijn for his dedication, enthusiasm and the important results!